October 15, 2018



Coming on November 30th is Def Leppard's new double-disc greatest hits compilation, entitled The Story So Far - The Best Of. In addition to Leppard's best-loved hits and album favorites, the set features three new songs, including the official studio recording of the band's recent live cover of Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus," "Rock On (Remix)," and the original holiday song "We All Need Christmas." As a bonus, the first pressing vinyl copies of The Story So Far feature an exclusive seven-inch single of "Personal Jesus" and "We All Need Christmas." The Story So Far - The Best Of will be available in multiple configurations: a double-CD set comprised of 35 tracks, one-CD comprised of 17 tracks, a double LP vinyl, and digital version.

Also out on November 30th is Hysteria: The Singles, a new limited edition, 10-disc vinyl box set featuring all of the seven-inch singles from their 1987 multi-platinum album Hysteria. The new box includes all eight vinyl singles for Hysteria -- including Def Leppard's Top Five hits -- "Pour Some Sugar On Me," "Animal," "Love Bites," "Hysteria," "Rocket" and "Armageddon It." The collection also includes two bonus singles, "Excitable"/"Run Riot" (Album Version) and "Love and Affection"/"Don't Shoot The Shotgun" (Album Version).

Hysteria: The Singles is housed in a box with a lift-off lid and features new cover art made up of all 10 of the single's sleeves, including the special Spanish "Animal" single, plus a booklet with a full band discography and an introduction written by frontman Joe Elliott.

The tracklisting to Def Leppard's The Story So Far - The Best Of is:

Disc One

"Animal," "Photograph," "Pour Some Sugar On Me," "Love Bites," "Let's Get Rocked," "Armaggedon It," "Foolin,'" "Two Steps Behind," "Heaven Is," "Rocket," "Hysteria," "Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad," "Make Love Like A Man," "Action," "When Love & Hate Collide," "Rock Of Ages," and "Personal Jesus."

Disc Two

"Let's Go," "Promises," "Slang," "Bringin' On The Heartbreak," "Rock On (Radio Remix)," "Nine Lives" (feat. Tim McGraw)," "Work It Out," "Stand Up" "Dangerous,""Now," "Undefeated," "Tonight," "C'Mon C'Mon," "Man Enough," "No Matter What," "All I Want Is Everything," "It's All About Believing," and "Kings Of The World"

The tracklisting to  Hysteria: The Singles is:

Disc One: "Women / Tear It Down (US Version)
Disc Two: "Animal / I Wanna Be Your Hero (US Version)
Disc Three: "Hysteria / Ride In To the Sun (Int Version)
Disc Four: "Pour Some Sugar On Me" / "Ring Of Fire" (US Version)
Disc Five: "Love Bites"/ "Billy's Got A Gun" (Live)(Int Version)
Disc Six: "Armageddon It" / "Release Me" (Can Version)
Disc Seven: "Rocket" / "Woman" (Live) (US Version)
Disc Eight: "Excitable" / "Run Riot" (Album Version)
Disc Nine: "Love And Affection" / "Don't Shoot Shotgun" (Album Version)
Disc Ten: "Animal" / "Tear It Down" (Spanish Artwork Version)

CHECK IT OUT: Def Leppard's 2018 single "We All Need Christmas":

CHECK IT OUT: Def Leppard's cover of Depeche Mode's "Personal Jesus":