Members of the band Motorhead arrive at the 57th Annual Grammy Awards held at Staples Center at L.A.

© Sipa USA

Motörhead Covers Album To Be Released

By: Taryn Daly

July 26, 2017

The Motörhead catalog contains several cover songs the band recorded over the years, and 11 of them have been pulled from the vaults to be featured on an album of covers due out September 1st. The surviving members of Motörhead have signed off on the release, which will be called Under Cöver​.


The covers album will feature the following jams:

1. "Breaking the Law" by Judas Priest, recorded in 2008

2. "God Save the Queen" by The Sex Pistols, recorded in 2000

3. "Heroes" by David Bowie, recorded in 2015

4. "Starstruck" by Rainbow recorded in 2014

5. "Cat Scratch Fever" by Ted Nugent, recorded in 1992

6. "Jumpin' Jack Flash" by The Rolling Stones, recorded in 2001

7. "Sympathy for the Devil" by The Rolling Stones, recorded in 2015

8. "Hellraiser" by Sweet, recorded in 1992

9. "Rockaway Beach" by Ramones, recorded in 2002

10. "Shoot 'Em Down" by Twisted Sister, recorded in 2001

11. "Whiplash" by Metallica, recorded in 2005


Can't wait to listen to the album in full! Here's a little sneak peek: