See the Artwork for U2's Upcoming 'Songs of Experience' & Preview the Album's Latest Song

November 1, 2017

USA Today

U2 have had a big year. They just wrapped the Joshua Tree Tour in honor of the iconic album’s 30th anniversary and have already announced a follow-up to 2014’s Songs of Innocence, Songs of Experience.

After releasing the forthcoming album’s lead single, “The Blackout,” as well as “You’re the Best Thing About Me,” the band has released another song to streaming services called “Get Out of Your Own Way.” Preview the song, featuring rapper Kendrick Lamar, below!

While Songs of Experience doesn’t drop until December 1, you can preview the album’s artwork—featuring Bono's son Eli Hewson and The Edge’s daughter Sian Evans—as well as the tracklist below.

The band also announced its 2018 US tour, which kicks off May 2 in Tulsa, OK and wraps June 29 in Newark, NJ. Every ticket sold comes with a gift—a copy of Songs of Experience.

Songs of Experience tracklist:

1. Love Is All We Have Left

2. Lights of Home

3. You’re The Best Thing About Me

4. Get Out of Your Own Way

5. American Soul

6. Summer of Love

7. Red Flag Day

8. The Showman (Little More Better)

9. The Little Things That Give You Away

10. Landlady

11. The Blackout

12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way

13. 13 (There is a Light)