LISTEN: Toto Shares New Song "Alone" off 40th Anniversary Compilation

November 15, 2017
Steve Lukather, guitarist from Toto, live in Rome, Italy, June 21 - 2013

© Ludovicabastianini | Dreamstime

In celebration of Toto’s 40th anniversary, the band will be releasing a greatest hits compilation called 40 Trips Around the Sun. But in addition to the band’s hits, the album will also feature three new songs: “Alone,” as well as the previously unreleased “Spanish Sea” and “Struck By Lightning.”

Hear the new “Alone” below!

While “Alone” is a brand-new track, “Stuck By Lightning” and “Spanish Sea” are older, previously unreleased tracks that were recently uncovered by Toto as the band began putting together its box set of the album. With five previously unreleased tracks in total, Toto may either add some to the box set or release them on a standalone album, according to Billboard.

Speaking of Toto's conversation with Billboard, guitarist Steve Lukather opened up about the band's staying power, describing its career as an uphill battle. He even goes so far as to say they were "never cool," which seems to make him all the more proud to still be around 40 years later.

40 Trips Around the Sun drops February 9, and you can see the track listing below:

  1. Alone*
  2. Spanish Sea*
  3. I'll Supply The Love
  4. I'll Be Over You
  5. Stranger In Town
  6. 99
  7. Struck By Lightning*
  8. Pamela
  9. Afraid Of Love
  10. I Won't Hold You Back
  11. Jake To The Bone
  12. Stop Loving You
  13. Lea
  14. Hold The Line
  15. George Porgy
  16. Rosanna
  17. Africa

*Previously unheard song

Toto’s European tour kicks off February 11 in Helsinki, Finland and wraps in Glasgow, Scotland April 8, while a US tour is in the works for Summer 2018.