LISTEN: Robert Plant Releases New Song, "The May Queen," and Announces 'Carry Fire' Album

August 18, 2017
Robert Plant plays an outdoor live concert as ROBERT PLANT AND THE SENSATIONAL SPACE SHIFTERS

© Michael Albright | Dreamstime

The teasing is finally over—Robert Plant has not only announced that he’s releasing his 11th studio album, Carry Fire, this October but also shared its first song, “The May Queen.”

The chill, dreamy track is reminiscent of acoustic Led Zeppelin classics like “Bron-Yr-Aur” and “The Battle of Evermore.” Give it a listen below!

How is it possible for the former Led Zeppelin front man to sound just as good today as he did decades ago? While we sit over here trying to figure that out, you can peruse the Carry Fire track list.


Carry Fire track list:

"The May Queen"

"New World…"

"Season's Song"

"Dance With You Tonight"

"Carving Up the World Again… a Wall and Not a Fence"

"A Way With Words"

"Carry Fire"

"Bones of Saints"

"Keep it Hid"

"Bluebirds Over the Mountain"

"Heaven Sent"


Carry Fire drops October 13, and Plant will tour in support of the album a month later. As for “The May Queen,” that’s available as an instant download if you pre-order the album.