Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson of Rush

USA Today

Celebrate 40th Anniversary of RUSH's 'Farewell To Kings!'


October 20, 2017

RUSH fans should mark December 1st on their calendars—that's the date they'll be able to grab the just-announced 40th Anniversary Edition of RUSH's Classic 1977 Opus, Farewell To Kings

As is the case (and now the expectation), there will be lots of extras and bonus material in the various configurations of the set, of which there will be 4 choices: three-CD deluxe edition, four-LP deluxe edition, a deluxe digital edition, and the ever-popular super deluxe edition. Breaking down the Super Deluxe Edition, that will include three CDs, Blu-ray audio, and four 180-gram vinyl LPs. The original album comes from a 2015 remaster that makes its way to CD for the first time. Additionally, there'll be some great live offerings, including a complete 1978 concert from The Hammersmith Odeon in London and 30 minutes of previously unissued performances of (the complete) 2112, Lakeside Park, Closer To The Heart, and a fabulous drum solo from NEAL PEART!

You can view the track listing of the Super Deluxe Edition below!

Rush, 'A Farewell to Kings - 40th Anniversary: Super Deluxe Edition' Track Listing
Original Album

Live at Hammersmith Odeon – February 20, 1978
1. "Bastille Day"
2. "Lakeside Park"
3. "by-Tor & the Snowdog"
4. "Xanadu"
5. "A Farewell to Kings"
6. "Something for Nothing"
7. "Cygnus X-1"

Live at Hammersmith Odeon – February 20, 1978
1. "Anthem"
2. "Closer to the Heart"
3. "2112"
4. "Working Man"
5. "Fly by Night"
6. "In the Mood"
7. "Drum Solo"
8. "Cinderella Man"
9. "Xanadu" – Dream Theater
10. "Closer to the Heart" – Big Wreck
11. "Cinderella Man" – The Trews
12. "Madrigal" – Alain Johannes
13. "Cygnus X-2 Eh"

96kHz 24-bit 5.1 Surround Mix by Steven Wilson - Original Album
96kHz 24-bit Original Stereo Analog 2015 Remaster - Original Album

1977 Promo Videos
1. "A Farewell to Kings"
2. "Xanadu"
3. "Closer to the Heart"

Also includes: 4-LP vinyl featuring all audio content found on the CDs.