Christine McVie and Lindsey Buckingham of Fleetwood Mac

USA Today

Buckingham/McVie Play Old Favorites & Debut New Songs as Tour Gets Underway


June 22, 2017

Many years ago (1973) there was the duo, Buckingham-Nicks, a collaboration between LINDSEY BUCKINGHAM and STEVIE NICKS, two (then) fairly unknown singer/songwriters with an album of the same name. Of course, they wouldn’t be unknown anymore after they joined up with FLEETWOOD MAC.

Fast-forward to 2017: FLEETWOOD MAC is still (kinda) an active band, and LINDSEY BUCKINGHAM has now “partnered” (professionally) with the other woman in Fleetwood Mac, CHRISTINE McVIE, and they’ve released an album together simply titled, Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie, and they’ve taken their songs on the road as well! The collaboration between the two F-Mac alumni was somewhat unplanned, and it came about when STEVIE NICKS backed out of recording a new Fleetwood Mac album with the other members to concentrate on her solo career. It would have been the first new Fleetwood Mac album featuring the classic quintet since 1987’s Tango In The Night. New songs for that recording had already been penned by both Buckingham and McVie (separately as well as together), and now the pair had to figure out what to do with those new songs. What they decided to do was record as a Duo (and included John McVie & Mick Fleetwood, too!) and here we are with the new album and supporting tour, which has just started!

Playing in Atlanta to start the tour, the Buckingham/McVie Show debuted a set list that combined material from their new album together with familiar Fleetwood Mac songs (check out the complete set list below). The Buckingham/McVie Tour will be on the road through most of July, with some time taken out for the FLEETWOOD MAC appearances at the Classic East/West Concerts. Rock on!



Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie, Chastain Park Amphitheater, Atlanta, 6/21/17
“Never Going Back Again”
“Wish You Were Here”
“Shut Us Down”
“Sleeping Around the Corner”
“Feel About You”
“In My World”
“Too Far Gone”
“Hold Me”
“Little Lies”
“Love Is Here to Stay”
“Red Sun”
“You Make Loving Fun”
“I’m So Afraid”
“Go Your Own Way”
“Lay Down for Free”
“Game of Pretend”